Steering Committee

2019 Steering Committee:

John Magee, conference director john@john-magee.com
Pete Schubert, immediate past conference director schubyps@gmail.com
Dawn A. Sherry, program chair dawn.sherry@mga.edu
Adam Bigelow, field trips bigelownc@gmail.com
Sharon Day, vendors sharonday302@gmail.com
Jeff Jackson, food services lowcountryroots@aol.com
Peter Loos, Tom Dodd Jr. Award (committee chair) slycy79@yahoo.com
Kathy Mathews, WCU Biology Department kmathews@email.wcu.edu
Preston Montague, scholarships naturalistnc@gmail.com 
George Morris, Tom Dodd Jr. Award (committee member) and entertainment juncus215@gmail.com
Geoffrey Neal, various leadership roles, geoffrey@email.unc.edu
Tom Oder, Publicity toder@wwediting.com
Jeff Zahner, field trip coordinator coolplants@hotmail.com

WCU contact: Bobby Hensley, Division of Educational Outreach hensley@wcu.edu

Office of Web Services