Skip to main content

Educational Outreach Faculty and Staff

Dr. Carolyn Callaghan Executive Director, Educational Outreach - 828.227.3688 | ccallaghan@wcu.edu
Chelsea Pressley Executive Assistant to Educational Outreach - 828.227.2136 | cpressley@wcu.edu 
Jen Phillips Business Officer - 828.227.2492 | jlphillips@wcu.edu
Julia Duvall Public Communication Specialist - 828.227.3069 |  jduvall@wcu.edu

Professional Growth and Enrichment Staff

Non-Credit Programs, Certifications, Conferences, Workshops, and Testing
Dr. Carolyn Callaghan Executive Director - 828.227.3688 | ccallaghan@wcu.edu
Jill Thompson Associate Director of Professional Development - 828.227.3070 | jcthompson@wcu.edu
Bobby Hensley Associate Director of Continuing Education - 828.227.3066 | hensley@wcu.edu

Contract Programs Staff

Dr. Carolyn Callaghan Administrator - 828.227.3688 | ccallaghan@wcu.edu
Brittany Marshall Student Services Specialist - 828.227.3065 | bmarshall@wcu.edu

Distance & Online Programs Staff

Tony Miller Associate Director, Distance & Online Course Development - 866.928.4723 / 828.227.3072 | agmiller@wcu.edu
Lee Roddick-Brown Student Services Specialist for Distance Learning - 828.227.2737 | lroddick@wcu.edu

Military Student Services Staff

Services for Military Students and their Families
Briana Ford Director - 866.928.4723 / 828.227.3074 | blford@wcu.edu
Jonathan Metcalf Certifying Official - 828.227.2135 | metcalfj@wcu.edu  

Programs at Western Piedmont Community College

Jim Craig, Program Coordinator, Burke County - 828.448.3507 | jcraig@wcu.edu

Summer Programs

Wil Bryan, Summer Sessions Programs Coordinator - 828.227.2587 | wbryan@wcu.edu 

Office of Web Services