Skip to main content

Educational Outreach Faculty and Staff

Dr. Carolyn Callaghan - Executive Director, Educational Outreach - 828.227.3688 | ccallaghan@wcu.edu
Chelsea Pressley - Executive Assistant to Educational Outreach - 828.227.2136 | cpressley@wcu.edu 
Jen Phillips - Business Officer - 828.227.2492 | jlphillips@wcu.edu
Public Communication Specialist - Vacant
Bryce Ammons - Administrative Support Associate - 828.227.7397 | bammons@wcu.edu 

Professional Growth and Enrichment Staff

Non-Credit Programs, Certifications, Conferences, Workshops, and Testing
Dr. Carolyn Callaghan - Executive Director - 828.227.3688 | ccallaghan@wcu.edu
Dr. Dennis Ford - Workforce and Outreach Coordinator - 828.227.3070 | fordd@wcu.edu 
Bobby Hensley - Associate Director of Continuing Education - 828.227.3066 | hensley@wcu.edu

Contract Programs Staff

Dr. Carolyn Callaghan - Administrator - 828.227.3688 | ccallaghan@wcu.edu
Brittany Marshall - Student Services Specialist - 828.227.3065 | bmarshall@wcu.edu

Distance & Online Programs Staff

Services for Distance Students
Tony Miller -
Associate Director, Distance & Online Course Development - 866.928.4723 / 828.227.3072 | agmiller@wcu.edu
Lee Roddick-Brown - Student Services Specialist for Distance Learning - 828.227.2737 | lroddick@wcu.edu

Military Student Services Staff

Services for Military Students and their Families
Briana Ford - Director - 866.928.4723 / 828.227.3074 | blford@wcu.edu
Certifying Official - Vacant

Summer Programs
Summer Sessions Programs Coordinator - Vacant

Office of Web Services