Skip to main content

Educational Outreach Faculty and Staff

Dr. Carolyn Callaghan, Executive Director, Educational Outreach - 828.227.3688, ccallaghan@wcu.edu
Julia Smith, Executive Assistant to Educational Outreach - 828.227.3068, jpsmith@wcu.edu
Chelsea Pressley, Administrative Support - 828.227.2136, cpressley@wcu.edu
Brittany Marshall, Administrative Support - 828.227.3065, bmarshall@wcu.edu
Jen Phillips, Business Officer - 828.227.2492, jlphillips@wcu.edu
Julia Duvall, Public Communication Specialist - 828.227.3069, jduvall@wcu.edu

Professional Growth and Enrichment Staff

Non-Credit Programs, Certifications, Conferences, Workshops, and Testing
Dr. Carolyn Callaghan, Executive Director - 828.227.3688, ccallaghan@wcu.edu
Jill Thompson, Associate Director of Professional Development - 828.227.3070, jcthompson@wcu.edu
Bobby Hensley, Associate Director of Continuing Education - 828.227.3066, hensley@wcu.edu
Catharina Nickel, Student Services Specialist - 828.227.3022, ccnickel@wcu.edu

Contract Programs Staff

Dr. Carolyn Callaghan, Administrator - 828.227.3688, ccallaghan@wcu.edu
Catharina Nickel, Student Services Specialist - 828.227.3022, ccnickel@wcu.edu

Distance & Online Programs Staff

Tony Miller, Associate Director, Distance & Online Course Development - 866.928.4723 / 828.227.3072, agmiller@wcu.edu
Lee Roddick-Brown, Student Services Specialist for Distance Learning - 828.227.2737, lroddick@wcu.edu

Programs at Western Piedmont Community College

Jim Craig, Program Coordinator, Burke County - 828.448.3507, jcraig@wcu.edu

Military Student Services Staff

Services for Military Students and their Families
Briana Ford, Director - 866.928.4723 / 828.227.3074, blford@wcu.edu

Office of Web Services