Skip to main content

IEP Online @ WCU

Study English where you are!

Improve your English language skills under the guidance of experienced instructors in a well established program. The WCU Intnesive english Program was established in 2009.

Develop intercultural communication skills while practicing English with other students from around the world!

  • No visa required
  • No application fee
  • All students who successfully complete a course will receive a certificate from Western Carolina University
  • All instructors have at least thirty years of experience teaching English and hold graduate degrees in TESOL, English, or similar

Spring 2021
Course Information, Register, and Pay: [registration closed]
Cost: $160 - $275 USD

Summer 2021
Course information and costs to be announced

April 19 - May 14
Tuesday, Thursday | 8:00 - 9:00 AM EDT (12:00 - 13:00 GMT)
$275 per 4-week session [Registration Closed]

  • Express ideas more fluently, accurately, and confidently while speaking
  • Improve English pronunciation
  • Increase vocabulary in order to express ideas more precisely
  • Develop intercultural communication skills
  • Identify and correct grammatical errors commonly made while speaking

April 19 - May 14
Tuesday, Thursday | 9:30 - 10:30 AM EDT (13:30 - 14:30 GMT)
$185 per 4-week session [Registration Closed]

  • Increase knowledge of vocabulary and phrases that are commonly used in professional contexts such as meetings, conferences, and other networking events
  • Develop English speaking skills in order to express ideas more fluently, accurately, and confidently in professional contexts
  • Improve ability to give professional presentations in English
  • Develop intercultural communication skills while interacting with other professionals from around the world

April 19 - May 14
8:30 - 9:30 AM EDT (12:30 - 13:30 GMT)
$275 per 4-week session [Registration Closed]

  • Improve your ability to express yourself accurately in English writing
  • Use and practice grammatical concepts that are commonly used incorrectly
  • Increase ability to recognize grammar mistakes and to correct them
Office of Web Services