Skip to main content

Contact Us

Division of Advancement
Western Carolina University
One University Drive
201 H.F. Robinson Building
Cullowhee, NC 28723
800.492.8496 (toll-free)
828.227.7124
advancement@wcu.edu

 

Jamie T. Raynor
Interim Vice Chancellor for Advancement
828.227.3052
jtraynor@wcu.edu

Stephanie Drum Edwards, '09
Executive Assistant
828.227.3054
sdedwards@wcu.edu 

Jennifer Davies
Administrative Support Associate
828.227.3045
jdavies@wcu.edu 

Development & Annual Giving 

Jamie Raynor
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Development
David Orr Belcher College of Fine and Performing Arts
Honors College
Corporations and Foundations
828.227.3052
jtraynor@wcu.edu

Jonathan Brooks
Director of Annual Giving
828.227.2868
jwbrooks@wcu.edu

Vacant
Assistant Director of Annual Giving

Toni Nelson
Assistant Director of Student and Young Alumni Engagement
828.227.3343
nelsona@wcu.edu 

Emily Carlstedt
Director of Development
College of Business
College of Health & Human Sciences
828.227.2051
ecarlstedt@wcu.edu 

Ben Kees
Director of Development
College of Education & Allied Professions
College of Arts & Sciences
828.227.2867
bkees@wcu.edu

Matthew Kemper
Assistant Director of Development
College of Engineering & Technology
Hunter Library
828.227.3690
mkemper@wcu.edu

Sara Lewis-Wallace
Assistant Director of Development
Graduate School and Research
828.227.2040
slewiswallace@wcu.edu

Alumni Engagement 

Marty Ramsey, '85
Director of Alumni Engagement
828.227.3048
mramsey@wcu.eydu 

Beau Busby, '03
Assistant Director of Alumni Engagement
828.227.7166
bbusby@wcu.edu

Elizabeth Qualls
Coordinator of Affinity Programs
equalls@wcu.edu 

Melanie Vick, '19
Alumni Digital Media Associate
mlvick@wcu.edu 

Elizabeth Honbarger
Administrative Support Associate
828.227.3035
aehonbarger@wcu.edu

Advancement Services

Ben Pendry, '07
Executive Director of Advancement Services
828.227.2558
bjpendry@wcu.edu

Ashley Dowdle
Gifts Processor
828.227.3051
asdowdle@wcu.edu

Wilma Nations
Data Integrity Technician
828.227.3088
wnations@wcu.edu

Jodi John Pippin
Director of Donor Relations
828.227.3090
jjohnpippin@wcu.edu  

Gina Steinbicker
Accountant
828.227.3050
gmsteinbicker@wcu.edu

Rachael Walker
Director of Research & Reporting
828.227.2029
rdwalker@wcu.edu

Katie Stanhagen
Advancement Database Manager
kstanhagen@wcu.edu

Kaylee Holt
Advancement Services Assistant
holtk@wcu.edu

Office of Web Services