Contact the Graduate School

Western Carolina University
Graduate School

110 Cordelia Camp Building
69 East University Way
Western Carolina University
Cullowhee, NC 28723

Phone: 828.227.7398 or
Toll-free: 800.369.9854
FAX: 828.227.7480
Email: grad@wcu.edu

 

Graduate School Faculty and Staff

Brian Kloeppel, Ph.D.
Dean Graduate School and Research
Chief Research Officer
Professor, Geosciences and Natural Resources
bkloeppel@wcu.edu
828.227.3174

Sharon James McGee, Ph.D.
Associate Dean, Graduate School 
Professor, English

sjmcgee@wcu.edu
828.227.3173
Roxane Stiles
Executive Assistant
rstiles@wcu.edu
828.227.3178
Elizabeth Frazier
Student Services Manager
efrazier@wcu.edu
828.227.3179
Rachel Walker
Recruitment and Marketing
rmwalker@wcu.edu
828.227.3176
Nicholas Canada
Student Services Specialist
nrcanada@wcu.edu
828.227.3175
Bobbi Smith
Student Services Specialist
bobbismith@wcu.edu
828.227.2925
Jan Stanfield
Student Services Specialist
jmstanfield@wcu.edu
828.227.7398
Don Strickland
Technical Support
dpstrickland@wcu.edu
828.227.3198

 

Programs at Biltmore Park

Kevan Frazier 
Executive Director
kdfrazier@wcu.edu
828.654.6532

 

Contact Information by Topic for Students

TOPIC STAFF MEMBER/OFFICE 828.227.xxxx
Applications
Application and re-enrollment questions
Application status
Graduate School Office

7398
Admissions
Admission Decision Process

Bobbi Smith
Nicholas Canada
gradadmissions@wcu.edu
2925
3175
Open House Rachel Walker
Don Strickland
3176
3198
Financial Assistance Elizabeth Frazier 3179
Student Support Services Graduate School Office 7398
Graduate School Technical Support
Apply Yourself, CONNECT, App Review
Don Strickland 3198
Enrollment and Recruiting Rachel Walker 3176
WCU Technical Support
Catamount Email
myWCU Account
IT Help Desk 7487
Residency for Tuition Purposes
Rachel Walker

3176
Theses/Disquisitions Bobbi Smith 2925
Invest in Teachers Scholarship Rachel Walker 3176
IRB Forms Jennie Wyderko 2921
Graduate Student Association (GSA) Roxane Stiles 3178
Computer Support IT Help Desk 7487
Dismissal and Appeals Elizabeth Frazier 3179
Grievance Procedures Elizabeth Frazier 3179
Graduation Applications myWCU (Problems - Registrar) 7216
International Student Questions International Programs 7494
myWCU Technical Assistance IT Help Desk 7487
Registration Questions Graduate School Office 7398
Transfer Credit Jan Stanfield 7398
University Withdrawal Advising Center 7753

Please contact your program about: Auditing Courses, Comprehensive Exams, Course Substitutions and Waivers, Degree Plans/Time Extensions, Independent Study Courses, Incompletes (within courses).

 

Contact Information by Topic for Faculty/Staff

TOPIC STAFF MEMBER
828.227.xxxx
Dean’s Schedule Roxane Stiles 3178
Graduate Catalog Inquiries Elizabeth Frazier
Roxane Stiles
3179
3178
Graduate Council Elizabeth Frazier 3179
Graduate Curriculum and Policy Issues Sharon McGee 3173
Graduate Faculty Status Elizabeth Frazier 3179
Graduate School Web Page Jan Stanfield 7398
Graduate Student Travel Awards / Budget Roxane Stiles 3178
Office of Web Services