Stage and Screen Program

Stage and Screen student making costumes

 

About the Program

The Bachelors of Arts in Stage and Screen is for the student with interest and talent in multiple crafts who intends to work in both theatre and film.  Students will have the opportunity to broadly study film production, acting, theatrical design, theatre production, theory, directing, writing, and more.  Unlike the BFA programs offered by the School of Stage and Screen, the BA is significantly less prescriptive and allows for students to have more choice in their course of study.  Entrance into the BA in Stage and Screen is competitive and is by admission/interview only.

Program Requirements

The B.A. in Stage and Screen requires 57 hours of courses in the major, plus the University requirement of 42 hours of liberal studies. In addition, students must take 21 hours of electives.

EIGHT-SEMESTER PLAN FOR B.A. IN STAGE AND SCREEN

Program Continuation Policy

Faculty & Staff

Name Office Email
Claire Eye, Acting & BA Program Director BL 284 eye@wcu.edu
Dustin Whitehead, Assistant Professor BL 285 dgwhitehead@wcu.edu
Colin Wasmund, Theatre Instructor BL 280 crwasmund@wcu.edu
Tory Depew, EDT Program Director BAC 183 vdepew@wcu.edu
Terry Martin, Assistant Professor, Scenic Designer BL 289 tjmartin@wcu.edu
Yu Lei "Leo", Lighting and Sound Professor BL 290  
Kevin King, Technical Director BAC 184 krking@wcu.edu
Rachel Schuldenfrei, Costume Shop Manager BAC  
Office of Web Services