Skip to main content

Faculty and Staff

You'll learn from and work with innovative faculty and staff members who bring their unique blend of professional and academic expertise to your studies, both inside and outside the classroom. A diverse group of creative individuals, their focus is on providing you with the finest learning experiences. Come meet our faculty and staff.

Contact Us

School of Stage and Screen | 278 Belk, 1 University Drive Cullowhee, NC 28723
828.227.7491 - SAS@wcu.edu

Director of the School of Stage & Screen

Claire Eye   Assistant Professor   Belk 278   828.227.7491

Dance Faculty

Name Position Phone Email Office Space
Ashlee Wasmund Dance and BFA Musical Theatre Program Director, Assistant Professor  828.227.3672 amwasmund@wcu.edu Breese 220
Amy Dowling Dance, Adjunct Professor
828.227.2527 adowling@wcu.edu Breese 204
Patricia Renshaw Dance, Adjunct Professor
828.227.2527 parenshaw@wcu.edu Breese 204
Elizabeth Borom Dance, Adjunct Professor 828.227.2527 ejborom@wcu.edu Breese 204
Priscilla Hummel  Dance, Adjunct Professor    phummel@wcu.edu ONLINE

 

Film and Television Faculty

Name Position Phone Email  Office Space
Joshua Russell BFA Film and Television Program Director, Assistant Professor 828.227.2624 jdrussell@wcu.edu Belk 292
Brenda Lilly Screenwriting, Assistant Professor  828.227.2092 bllilly@wcu.edu Belk 283
Jon Mark Nail Production, Assistant Professor 828.227.2255 jnail@wcu.edu Belk 281
Joshua Overbay Editing/Directing, Assistant Professor  828.227.2324 jaoverbay@wcu.edu Belk 282
Maryedith Burrell Film, Adjunct Professor     Belk 
Andrew Shearer Film, Adjunct Professor   ashearer@wcu.edu Belk 



Theatre and Musical Theatre Faculty

Name Position Phone Email  Office Space 
Tory Depew BFA Entertainment Design and Technology Program Director, Costumes, Assistant Professor  828.227.3963 vdepew@wcu.edu BAC 183
Terrence Mann Distinguished Professor of Musical Theatre      
Terry Martin  BA Stage and Screen Program Director, Scenic and Properties Design, Assistant Professor  828.227.3800 tjmartin@wcu.edu Belk 289
Leo Lei Lighting and Sound Professor 828.227.2447 ylei@wcu.edu Belk 290
Colin Wasmund BFA Theatre Acting Program Director, Assistant Professor 828.227.3961 crwasmund@wcu.edu Belk 284
Peter Savage Theatre, Assistant Professor 828.227.3162 psavage@wcu.edu  Belk 280
Kristen Hedberg Musical Theatre, Voice, Assistant Professor  828.227.3803 kyhedberg@wcu.edu Breese 221
Dominic Aquilino Musical Theatre, Vocal Instructor   daquilino@wcu.edu BR 219
Ike Webster Musical Theatre Assistant Professor 828.227.2864 iwebster@wcu.edu  
Matt Burke Acting Instructor   mburke@wcu.edu  
Michael Brewer Acting Instructor   mbrewer@wcu.edu  

 

Staff

Name Position Phone Email Office Space 
Magen Hinson Administrative Associate   828.227.3840 mchinson@wcu.edu  Belk 278
Christopher Flinchum Production Manager 828.227.2187 cflinchum@wcu.edu Belk 278
Kevin King Technical Director  828.227.3849 krking@wcu.edu BAC 184/Scene Shop
Jason Ledford Film Equipment Manager  828.227.3697 jwledford@wcu.edu Ramsey Center Sound Stage
Rachel Schuldenfrei Costume Shop Manager   828.227.3848 rschuldenfrei@wcu.edu BAC Costume Shop 
Office of Web Services