Faculty and Staff

You'll learn from and work with innovative faculty and staff members who bring their unique blend of professional and academic expertise to your studies, both inside and outside the classroom. A diverse group of creative individuals, their focus is on providing you with the finest learning experiences. Come meet our faculty and staff.

Contact Us

School of Stage and Screen | 278 Belk, 1 University Drive Cullowhee, NC 28723
828.227.7491 - SAS@wcu.edu

Director of the School of Stage & Screen

Jayme McGhan    Associate Professor   Belk 278   828.227.7491

Dance Faculty

Name Position Phone Email Office Space
Ashlee Wasmund Dance and BFA Musical Theatre Program Director, Assistant Professor  828.227.3672 amwasmund@wcu.edu Breese 220
Amy Dowling Dance, Adjunct Professor
828.227.2527 adowling@wcu.edu Breese 204
Patricia Renshaw Dance, Adjunct Professor
828.227.2527 parenshaw@wcu.edu Breese 204
Elizabeth Borom Dance, Adjunct Professor 828.227.2527 ejborom@wcu.edu Breese 204
Priscilla Hummel  Dance, Adjunct Professor    phummel@wcu.edu ONLINE

 

Film and Television Faculty

Name Position Phone Email  Office Space
Joshua Russell BFA Film and Television Program Director, Assistant Professor 828.227.2624 jdrussell@wcu.edu Belk 292
Brenda Lilly Screenwriting, Assistant Professor  828.227.2092 bllilly@wcu.edu Belk 283
Jon Mark Nail Production, Assistant Professor 828.227.   Belk 281
Joshua Overbay Editing/Directing, Assistant Professor  828.227.2324 jaoverbay@wcu.edu Belk 282
Maryedith Burrell Film, Adjunct Professor     Belk 
Andrew Shearer Film, Adjunct Professor   ashearer@.wcu.edu Belk 



Theatre and Musical Theatre Faculty

Name Position Phone Email  Office Space 
Claire Eye BFA Acting for Stage and Screen & BA General Program Director, Assistant Professor  828.227.3961 eye@wcu.edu Belk 284
Tory Depew BFA Entertainment Design and Technology Program Director, Costumes, Assistant Professor  828.227.3963 vdepew@.wcu.edu BAC 183
Terrence Mann Distinguished Professor of Musical Theatre      
Terry Martin  Scenic and Properties Design, Assistant Professor  828.227.3800 tjmartin@wcu.edu Belk 289
Colin Wasmund Acting, Adjunct Faculty 828.227.3162 crwasmund@wcu.edu Belk 280
Dustin Whitehead Acting, Assistant Professor  828.227.3802 dgwhitehead@wcu.edu Belk 285
Eric Eichenlaub Theatre, Adjunct Faculty  828.227.3162 eeichenlaub@wcu.edu   Belk 280
Kristen Hedberg Musical Theatre, Voice, Assistant Professor  828.227.3803 kyhedberg@wcu.edu Breese 203
Marina De Ratmiroff Musical Theatre Voice, Adjunct Faculty    maderatmiroff@wcu.edu  

 

Staff

Name Position Phone Email Office Space 
Magen Hinson Administrative Associate   828.227.3840 mchinson@wcu.edu  Belk 278
Andie Morgenlander Production Manager 828.227.7491   Belk 278
Kevin King Technical Director  828.227.3849 krking@wcu.edu BAC 184/Scene Shop
Jason Ledford Film Equipment Manager  828.227.3697 jwledford@wcu.edu Ramsey Center Sound Stage
Michael Yannette Staff Pianist   mayannette@wcu.edu  
Rachel Schuldenfrei Costume Shop Manager   828.227.3848   BAC Costume Shop 
Office of Web Services