Skip to main content

Summer Symposium

Pride of the Mountains


July 12th - July 16th, 2020

We are more than excited to announce an amazing opportunity for high school and middle school band directors! Thanks to the generosity and continued educationally based support of the DeMoulin Brothers Uniform Company, any and all high school and middle school band directors can attend Summer Symposium for FREE!!! Yes, that's right - completely tuition FREE!!!
The newly branded: "DeMoulin Directors Academy" at Summer Symposium is being underwritten by this fabulous company to give back to the band director community.Housing and meal options are available if needed and also have an early bird discount through the month of December.
So don't delay - and GET REGISTERED TODAY!
Check out this lineup of world class music education professionals who will be teaching this year. UNBELIEVABLE!
This is going to be an unprecedented venture in the realm of continued education for our instrumental music community.

Jazz and Audio Production Tracks New for 2020!

 We are excited to now offer the opportuntiy for students to work with some incredible faculty in the fields of Jazz and Audio Production. View our wonderful list of clinicians

Register Now Director Track

List of clinicians

REGISTER NOW Student Track

List of clinicians

REGISTER NOW Band Booster Forum


What to Bring

  • Instrument
  • Cool, comfortable clothing
  • Light raincoat or poncho
  • A nice change of clothes for the dance
  • Hats
  • Sunscreen
  • A box fan for your room
  • Bug spray
  • Athletic shoes
  • Water bottle
  • Sunglasses
  • Band-aids
  • Pencil/notebooks
  • All medications

Summer Symposium Participation Form
Summer Symposium Rules acceptance Form


Remo LogoZildjian LogoYamaha LogoVic Firth LogoDeMoulin LogoPyware LogoLegere Logo


Office of Web Services