Skip to main content

Catamount Singers and Electric Soul

Catamount Singers and Electric Soul


Who We Are



An auditioned group of 6 vocalists and 10 instrumentalists performs programs of popular songs and standards to audiences on the WCU campus, in venues in Western North Carolina, and for public schools in the Southeast region. Repertoire includes a wide variety of music in popular music styles, ranging from intricate a cappella arrangements to performances with the full instrumental ensemble.

The group emphasizes musical excellence. Current musical material includes original pop arrangements with a horn and rhythm section featuring songs from the 70's to the music of today! 

Show Title


2019 Production "Made in America"

The Catamount Singers and Electric Soul invite you to "Made in America". With the hits of some of America's biggest pop stars. You won't want to miss this exciting show!

Some of our featured artist will include Earth, Wind, and Fire, James Brown, Pentatonix, Pink!, Michael Jackson, Justin Timberlake, and the queen of soul herself, Aretha Franklin!

Don't miss out on this night of incredible music. 

2019 Cast and Crew

Catamount Singers 

  • Rena Dawkins
  • Graham Harrington
  • Christine Reeder 
  • David Benoit
  • Nate Hannah
  • Malik Rowland

Electric Soul

  • Evan Coia - Alto Sax
  • Tyler Townson - Tenor Sax
  • Dustin Crowe - Trumpet
  • Liam Schaefer - Trumpet
  • Tim Justiss - Trombone
  • David Kellogg - Piano/Synth
  • Blake Jones - Guitar
  • Tucker Ellis - Guitar
  • Matt Brooks - Bass Guitar
  • Aaron Brown - Drumset

Sound Engineers

  • Kaylynn Wilson
  • Dakota Groves


  • Matthew Brotherton
Office of Web Services