Skip to main content

Welcome to Suite 201


Advisor Pic

Suite 201 Advising Team

The mission of the College of Education and Allied Professions' student success center, Suite 201, is to develop a college-wide system of support by centralizing the functions related to recruitment, preparation, induction, and professional development for teachers. Suite 201 also seeks to promote a seamless continuum for the ongoing development of professional educators. 

Advising and outreach for CEAP has grown in recent years as we work with faculty and students in undergraduate, graduate, residential, and online programs. Student (and beginning teacher) success is our mission and we feel strongly that Suite 201 inside the Killian Building is a welcoming and bustling place for students to come for services, meetings, and even just to hang out.

Career Support Advising Office of Field Experiences Professional Licensure Alternative Licensure

Suite 201 Contacts

Bridget Lopez Pic

 

Bridget Lopez
Academic Advisor - Inclusive Education (BSEd), Elementary Education, Special Education (Certification, MAT, & MAEd), Music Education, and Math Education
blopez@wcu.edu
828.227.2000
Office 201 E

Heather McGuire Pic

 

Heather McGuire
Academic Advisor - Health & Physical Education (BSEd), Elementary Education (BSEd & MAEd), Science Education, and Social Science Education
hmmcguire@wcu.edu
828.227.3542
Office 201 C

Greg McLamb

 

Greg McLamb
Academic Advisor - Birth to Kindergarten, Special Education (Certification, MAT, & MAEd), and Art Education
gmclamb@wcu.edu
828.227.3755
Office 201 G

Jenny Stewart Pic

 

Jenny Stewart
Coordinator of Teacher Education Advising and Academic Advisor - Middle Grades Education (BSEd) and English Education
jstewart@wcu.edu
828.227.3836
Office 201 B

Tabatha Gillett Pic

 

Tabatha Gillett
Academic Advisor - Elementary Education, Middle Grades Education (MAEd), and Music Education
tgillett@wcu.edu
828.227.2649
Office 201 D
Rachel Wike
Licensure Officer and Coordinator of Teacher Education Admissions
rwike@wcu.edu
828.227.3431
Office 201 A

Amanda Chapman Photo

 

Amanda Chapman
Director of the Office of Field Experiences
abchapman@wcu.edu
828.227.3310
Office 201 K

Monica Miller Pic

 

Monica Miller
Lead Field Supervisor, Office of Field Experiences
mbmiller@wcu.edu
828.227.2332
Office 201 M
Christy Baird
Early Field Placement Coordinator, Office of Field Experiences
cbaird@wcu.edu
828.227.3315
Office 201 H

Deb Henry Pic

 

Deb Henry
Academic Advisor - Birth to Kindergarten, and Spanish Education / Student Support Specialist - Office of Field Experiences
dchenry@wcu.edu
.828.227.3313
Office 201 N
Misty Colton
Administrative Support Associate, IT/Tk20
mcolton@wcu.edu
828.227.2747
Office 102 B

Lee Nickles Pic

 

Dr. Lee Nickles
Director of Assessment & Technology
lnickles@wcu.edu
828.227.3299
Office 201 J

Patricia Bricker

 

Dr. Patricia Bricker
Associate Dean, College of Education & Allied Professions
bricker@wcu.edu
828.227.7027
Office 201 L

Nicole Pic

 

Nicole Parton
Administrative Support
nparton@wcu.edu 
828.227.3317
Suite 201 
 
Office of Web Services