Skip to main content

College of Education and Allied Professions

Suite 201

Welcome to Suite 201

The mission of the College of Education and Allied Professions' student support center, Suite 201, is to develop a college-wide system of support by centralizing the functions related to recruitment, preparation, induction, and professional development for teachers. Suite 201 also seeks to promote a seamless continuum for the ongoing development of professional educators. 

Advising and outreach for CEAP has grown in recent years as we work with faculty and students in undergraduate, graduate, residential, and online programs. Student (and beginning teacher) success is our mission and we feel strongly that Suite 201 inside the Killian Building is a welcoming and bustling place for students to come for services, meetings, and even just to hang out.

Career Support Advising Office of Field Experiences Professional Licensure Alternative Licensure

Suite 201 Contacts

Bridget Lopez
Academic Advisor - Inclusive Education (BSEd), Special Education (Certification, MAT, & MAEd), Music Education, and Math Education
blopez@wcu.edu
(828) 227-2000
Office 201 E
Heather McGuire
Academic Advisor - Health & Physical Education (BSEd), Elementary Education (BSEd & MAEd), Science Education, and Social Science Education
hmmcguire@wcu.edu
(828) 227-3542
Office 201 C
Greg McLamb
Academic Advisor - Birth to Kindergarten, Special Education (Certification, MAT, & MAEd), and Art Education
gmclamb@wcu.edu
(828) 227-3755
Office 201 G
Jenny Stewart
Coordinator of Teacher Education Advising and Academic Advisor - Middle Grades Education (BSEd)
jstewart@wcu.edu
(
828) 227-3836
Office 201 B
Tabatha Gillett
Academic Advisor - Elementary Education, Middle Grades Education (MAEd), and Music Education
tgillett@wcu.edu
(828) 227-2649
Office 201 D
Rachel Wike
Licensure Officer and Coordinator of Teacher Education Admissions
rwike@wcu.edu
(828) 227-3431
Office 201 A
Amanda Chapman
Director of the Office of Field Experiences
abchapman@wcu.edu
(828) 227-3310
Office 201 K
Monica Miller
Lead Field Supervisor, Office of Field Experiences
mbmiller@wcu.edu
(
828) 227-2332
Office 201 M
Christy Baird
Early Field Placement Coordinator, Office of Field Experiences
cbaird@wcu.edu
(828) 227-3315
Office 201 H
Deb Henry
Academic Advisor - Birth to Kindergarten, English Education, and Spanish Education / Student Support Specialist - Office of Field Experiences
dchenry@wcu.edu
(828) 227-3313
Office 201 N
Misty Colton
Administrative Support Associate, IT/Tk20
mcolton@wcu.edu
(828) 227-2747
Office 102 B
Lee Nickles, Ph.D.
Director of Assessment & Technology
lnickles@wcu.edu
(828) 227-3299
Office 201 J
Dr. Patricia Bricker
Associate Dean, College of Education & Allied Professions
bricker@wcu.edu
(828) 227-7027
Office 201 L
Nicole Parton
Administrative Support Associate
nparton@wcu.edu 
(828) 227-3317
Suite 201 
 
Office of Web Services