College of Education and Allied Professions

Human Services Faculty and Staff

Name Academic Area Email and Phone Office
Phyllis Robertson, Dept. Head Counseling probertson@wcu.edu
828.227.2635
Killian 208A
Kaitlin Bargreen Birth-Kindergarten kbargreen@wcu.edu  
Derek Becker Birth-Kindergarten drbecker@wcu.edu
828.227.2196
Killian 216
Andrew Bobilya Parks & Recreation Management
Program Director
ajbobilya@wcu.edu
828.227.3326
Reid 122D
Lori Caudle Birth-Kindergarten lacaudle@wcu.edu
828.227.3345
Killian 218C
Robert Crow Educational Leadership rcrow@wcu.edu
828.227.3113
Killian 209E
Russell C. Curtis Counseling
Clinical Mental Health Program Coordinator
curtis@wcu.edu
828.227.7310
Biltmore Park
2 Town Square, Room 320
Cora Flottman Outreach Counselor, Project Discovery eflottman@wcu.edu
828.227.7137
Camp Building Room 150
Melodie Frick Counseling
Clinical Mental Health
Field Placement Coordinator
mhfrick@wcu.edu
828.227.3346
Biltmore Park
2 Town Square, Room 320
Marie-Line Germain Human Resources  mgermain@wcu.edu
828.227.3959
Killian 214B
Elizabeth Graves Counseling
School Field Placement Coordinator
eggraves@wcu.edu
828.227.7211
Biltmore Park
2 Town Square, Room 320
Cathy Grist Birth-Kindergarten Program Director clgrist@email.wcu.edu
828.227.2272
Killian 218A
Needham Yancey Gulley Higher Education Student Affairs; Faculty Coordinator, LEAD minor nygulley@wcu.edu
828.227.3372
McKee G22C 
Brandi Hinnant-Crawford Educational Leadership bnhinnantcrawford@wcu.edu
828.227.3776
Killian 209C
Casey Hurley Educational Leadership churley@wcu.edu 
828.227.3321
Killian 210B
Siham Lekchiri Human Resources slekchiri@wcu.edu
828.227.2493
Killian 214
Elizabeth Likis-Werle Counseling likis-werle@wcu.edu Biltmore Park
2 Town Square, Room 320
Kofi Lomotey Educational Leadership klomotey@wcu.edu
828.227.3323
Killian 210C
Anna McFadden Professor Emeritus amcfadden@wcu.edu  
Glenn Middleton Parks & Recreation Management gdmiddleton@wcu.edu
828.227.3845
Reid 122E
Sarah Minnis Human Resources sminnis@wcu.edu Killian 214
Todd Murdock Director, Project Discovery 828.227.7137 150 Camp Building
Stephanie Nead Outreach Counselor, Project Discovery snead@wcu.edu
828.227.7137
150 Camp Building
April Perry Higher Education Student Affairs
Program Director
alperry@wcu.edu
828.227.3283
McKee G22
Lisen Roberts Counseling
Program Director
lroberts@wcu.edu
828.227.2291
Killian 206B
Callie Schultz Parks & Recreation Management csschultz@wcu.edu
828.227.3844
Reid 122F
Valerie L. Schwiebert Counseling vschwieb@wcu.edu
828.227.3281
Killian 210A
John Sherlock Human Resources Program Director sherlock@wcu.edu
828.227.3380
Killian 214C
Debby Singleton Parks & Recreation Management singleton@wcu.edu
828.227.3971
Reid 122J
JennieV Sorrells Outreach Counselor, Project Discovery jdsorrells@wcu.edu
828.227.7137
150 Camp Building
Darrius Stanley Educational Leadership
MSA/PMC
dstanley@wcu.edu Killian 210D
Ben Tholkes  Parks & Recreation Management tholkes@wcu.edu
828.227.3843
Reid 112I
Heather Thompson  Counseling ehthompson@wcu.edu
828.227.7310
Biltmore Park
2 Town Square, Room 320
Heidi Von Dohlen Educational Leadership
MSA/PMC Program Director
hbvondohlen@wcu.edu
828.227.7310
Killian 209G
Myra Watson Birth-Kindergarten Program
Assistant Director, SOTL
mkwatson@wcu.edu
828.283.0170
Killian 218B
Jess Weiler Educational Leadership
Program Director
jrweiler@wcu.edu
828.777.6734
Biltmore Park
Room 357
Lihua Xu Educational Leadership lxu@wcu.edu
828.227.3371
Killian 209E

Support Staff:

Rena McKay, Administrative Support Associate, Dept. of Human Services, 828.227.3278
Patty Harley, Administrative Support Associate, Project Discovery-Talent Search, 828.227.7137
Denise Royer, Student Services Specialist, Dept. of Human Services, 828.227.3325

Office of Web Services