Skip to main content


The office is open Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 12 noon and from 1 to 5 p.m. (EST), except on state, national, or university holidays, or in case of emergency or hazardous weather conditions. 

The Department of Chemistry and Physics office is in the Natural Sciences-Stillwell complex off Buzzards Roost Road and Memorial Drive, next to Hunter Library.

Department of Chemistry & Physics

Western Carolina University
231 Natural Sciences Building (#38 on the campus map)
111 Memorial Drive 
Cullowhee, NC  28723 
Phone: 828-227-7260 
FAX: 828-227-7393

  • Dr. David Evanoff, Department Head 
  • Ms. Diann Ferguson, Administrative Support Associate  

Contacts for Undergraduate Programs

Dr. David Evanoff, Chemistry Undergraduate Coordinator    

Dr. Kelly Grisedale, Interim Forensic Science Director

Dr. Yee Kao, Physics Program Coordinator

Contact for Graduate Programs

Dr. Carmen Huffman, Chemistry Graduate Coordinator


Office of Web Services