Physical Therapy Faculty & Staff

Our faculty is devoted to developing dynamic, well-rounded physical therapists.

Since its inception in 1995, the physical therapy program has carefully chosen faculty members who are dedicated to excellence in teaching and learning. Our faculty's credentials are exceptional, demonstrating diverse areas of expertise and clinical experience.

Two key components of the WCU DPT educational experience are the incorporation of a variety of learning styles and a low student-faculty ratio. Our success as a faculty lies in the accomplishments and satisfaction of our graduates as they apply the science of physical therapy in clinics across the country.

Dave Hudson

 

David Hudson - PT, PhD 

dhudson@email.wcu.edu

828.227.2141

201 Dean’s Suite

Professor

Department Head

Biomechanics

Exercise Physiology Course

Physical Therapy - John Carzoli

   

John Carzoli - PT, DPT, OCS

jacarzoli@email.wcu.edu

828.227.2268

230 HHSB

Assistant Professor

Associate Department Head

Physical Therapy Science, Medical Screening, and Health Promotion Courses


Tim Eckard

  

TIMOTHY ECKARD - PT, DPT, OCS

teckard@email.wcu.edu

828.227.2288

236 HHSB

Assistant Professor

Research Methods

Statistics and Motor Behavior Content

Physical Therapy - Jessica Graning

  

Jessica Graning - DPT, PCS

jegraning@email.wcu.edu

828.227.2192

220 HHSB

Assistant Professor

Academic Coordinator of Clinical Education

Pediatric and Professional Practice Courses

Physical Therapy - Ashley Hyatt

  

Ashley Hyatt  - DPT, NCS

awhyatt@email.wcu.edu

828.227.2296

234 HHSB

Assistant Professor

Neuroscience and Clinical Reasoning Courses
Neuromuscular and PT Science Content

Mountain Area Pro Bono PT Clinic Director

Physical Therapy - Lori Schrodt  

Lori Schrodt - PT, PhD

lschrodt@email.wcu.edu

828.227.2379

246 HHSB

Professor Neuromuscular PT and PT for Older Adult Courses

Balance and Fall Prevention Clinic

 Physical Therapy - Kathy Starr  

Kathy Starr - PhD

kstarr@email.wcu.edu

828.227.2289

244 HHSB

Associate Professor

Director, Anatomy Laboratory

Human Anatomy Courses

Physical Therapy - Elizabeth Wark

 

ELIZABETH WARK - PT, DPT, MBA

etwark@email.wcu.edu

828.227.2283

178 HHSB

Director, Clinical Affairs of the College of Health and Human Sciences

Assistant Professor

Professional Practice Courses

Physical Therapy - Todd Watson

 

Todd Watson - PT, DPT, OCS, FAAOMPT

twatson@email.wcu.edu

828-227-2126

228 HHSB

Professor

Chair Admission’s Committee

Physical Therapy Science and Musculoskeletal PT Courses

 Physical Therapy - LindaDonaldson

 

Linda Donaldson

donaldson@email.wcu.edu

828.227.2290

232 HHSB

University Program Specialist
Primary support person for admissions, clinical education, and budget

 Joy Green

JOY GREEN

greenjoy@email.wcu.edu

828.227.3523

226 HHSB


Administrative Support Associate

 

Office of Web Services