Physical Therapy Faculty & Staff

Our faculty is devoted to promoting the development of well-rounded clinicians in the field of healthcare.

Since its inception in 1995, the physical therapy program has evolved to encompass a comprehensive curriculum where all members of the faculty are dedicated to excellence in teaching and learning. Our faculty credentials are exceptional, demonstrating diverse areas of expertise and clinical experience.

We accomplish our vision through a variety of methods that ensure high-level interactions among all department members while maintaining a low student-faculty ratio. Our success as a faculty lies in the accomplishments and satisfaction of our graduates as they apply the science of physical therapy in their designated clinical settings.

David Hudson - Department Head

  

David Hudson - PT, PhD 

dhudson@email.wcu.edu

828.227.2141

201 Dean’s Suite

Professor

Department Head

Biomechanics

Exercise Physiology Course

  

 

Physical Therapy - John Carzoli

   

John Carzoli - PT, DPT, OCS

jacarzoli@email.wcu.edu

828.227.2268

230 HHSB

Assistant Professor

Associate Department Head

Physical Therapy Science, Medical Screening, and Health Promotion Courses

Physical Therapy - Jessica Graning

  

Jessica Graning - DPT, PCS

egraning@email.wcu.edu

828.227.2192

220 HHSB

Assistant Professor

Academic Coordinator of Clinical Education

Pediatric and Professional Practice Courses

Physical Therapy - Ashley Hyatt

  

Ashley Hyatt  - DPT, NCS

awhyatt@email.wcu.edu

828.227.2296

234 HHSB

Assistant Professor

Neuroscience and Clinical Reasoning Courses
Neuromuscular and PT Science Content

Mountain Area Pro Bono PT Clinic Director

Physical Therapy - Sue McPherson

  

SUE MCPHERSON - PhD

mcpherson@email.wcu.edu

828.227.2287

242 HHSB

Professor

Research Methods

Statistics and Motor Behavior Content

Physical Therapy - Lori Schrodt  

Lori Schrodt - PT, PhD

lschrodt@email.wcu.edu

828.227.2379

246 HHSB

Professor

Neuromuscular PT and PT for Older Adult Courses

Balance and Fall Prevention Clinic

 Physical Therapy - Kathy Starr  

Kathy Starr - PhD

kstarr@email.wcu.edu

828.227.2289

244 HHSB

Associate Professor

Director, Anatomy Laboratory

Human Anatomy and Pathophysiology Courses

Physical Therapy - Elizabeth Wark

 

Elizabeth T. Wark - PT, DPT, MBA

etwark@email.wcu.edu

828.227.2283

178 HHSB

Director, Clinical Affairs of the College of Health and Human Sciences

Assistant Professor

Professional Practice Courses

Physical Therapy - Todd Watson

 

Todd Watson - PT, DPT, OCS, FAAOMPT

twatson@email.wcu.edu

828-227-2126

228 HHSB

Professor

Chair Admission’s Committee

Physical Therapy Science and Musculoskeletal PT Courses

 Physical Therapy - LindaDonaldson

 

Linda Donaldson

donaldson@email.wcu.edu

828.227.2290

232 HHSB

University Program Specialist
Primary support person for admissions, clinical education, and budget

Office of Web Services