College of Education and Allied Professions

Suite 201

Welcome to Suite 201

The mission of the College of Education and Allied Professions' student support center, Suite 201, is to develop a college-wide system of support by centralizing the functions related to recruitment, preparation, induction, and professional development for teachers. Suite 201 also seeks to promote a seamless continuum for the ongoing development of professional educators. 

Advising and outreach for CEAP has grown in recent years as we work with faculty and students in undergraduate, graduate, residential, and online programs. Student (and beginning teacher) success is our mission and we feel strongly that Suite 201 inside the Killian Building is a welcoming and bustling place for students to come for services, meetings, and even just to hang out.

Career Support Advising Office of Field Experiences Professional Licensure Alternative Licensure

Suite 201 Contacts

Bridget Lopez
Academic Advisor - Inclusive Education (BSEd) and Special Education (Certification, MAT, & MAEd)

blopez@wcu.edu
(828) 227-2000

Heather McGuire
Academic Advisor - Health & Physical Education (BSEd) & Elementary Education (BSEd & MAEd)

hmmcguire@wcu.edu
(828) 227-3542

Greg McLamb
Academic Advisor - Birth to Kindergarten & Special Education (Certification, MAT, & MAEd)

gmclamb@wcu.edu
(828) 227-3755

Jenny Stewart
Coordinator of Teacher Education Advising

jstewart@wcu.edu
(
828) 227-3836

Jill VanOrder
Academic Advisor - Elementary Education and Middle Grades Education (BSEd & MAEd)

jmvanorder@wcu.edu
(828) 227-2649

Rachel Wike
Licensure Officer and Coordinator of Teacher Education Admissions

rwike@wcu.edu
(828) 227-3431

Amanda Chapman
Lead University Supervisor, Director of the Office of Field Experiences

abchapman@wcu.edu
(828) 227-3310

Deb Henry
Academic Advisor - Birth to Kindergarten / Student Support Specialist - Office of Field Experiences

dchenry@email.wcu.edu
(828) 227-3313

Monica Miller
Early Field Placement Instructor, Office of Field Experiences

mbmiller@wcu.edu
(
828) 227-2332

Misty Colton
Administrative Support Associate, IT/Tk20

mcolton@wcu.edu
(828) 227-2747

Lee Nickles, Ph.D.
Director of Assessment & Technology

lnickles@wcu.edu
(828) 227-3299

Dr. Lori Unruh, Ph.D.
Interim Associate Dean, College of Education & Allied Professions

lunruh@wcu.edu
(828) 227-2738

Cheryl Buchanan
Administrative Support Associate

buchananc@wcu.edu
(828) 227-3317

Office of Web Services