Skip to main content

Center for Community Engagement and Service Learning Staff

Lane Perry

 

Lane Perry, PhD - Executive Director
laneperry@wcu.edu - 828.227.2643
Publications, Presentations, and CV
Personal website

Focus Areas: faculty development programming including workshops, the Faculty Institute on Community Engagement, one-on-one consultations; Ripple Effect Learning Community; strategic planning; assessment (measuring & monitoring); fundraising and development; and CCESL staff and budget oversight.

Jennifer Cooper

 

Jennifer Cooper - Associate Director
jacooper@wcu.edu - 828.227.2595

Focus Areas: community partner engagement and development including partner consultations, networking opportunities, and Community Coffee Conversations; volunteer fair; social media marketing, volunteer calendar, and student listserv.

  

Amanda Hanson

 

Amanda Hanson - Assistant Director
ahanson@wcu.edu -  828.227.2592

Focus Areas: student community engagement, including alternative breaks, awareness weeks, and days of service; Student Democracy Coalition;  Lily Community Engagement Award; CCESL student staff oversight; and development of marketing, promotional, & recruitment materials.

Operations Coordinator

 

Vacant - Operations Coordinator

Focus Areas: CCESL budget and reports, purchase ordering, managing service vans, scheduling meetings, check requests and reimbursements, coordinating and booking travel.

Emily Freeze

 

Emily Freeze - Graduate Assistant
eafreeze1@catamount.wcu.edu - 828.238.7190

Jamar Martin

 

Jamar Martin - Student Service Corps Member
jomartin@wcu.edu - 828.227.7184

Veronica Surer

 

Veronica Surer - Student Service Corps Member 
vsurer@wcu.edu - 828.227.7184

Jemaria Watford

 

Jemaria Watford - Student Service Corps Member
jwatford@wcu.edu - 828.227.7184

Office of Web Services