Skip to main content

Catamount Club

Board of Directors

Members of the Catamount Club Board of Directors serve as advisors and volunteers to WCU Athletics in an effort to increase financial support for our Catamount student-athletes.

The Catamount Club Board of Directors is made up of a President, Vice President and twenty-two board members who are all alumni or friends of Western Carolina University Athletics. There are three ex-officio members on the staff of WCU.

Current Members

Malea Habbal


Malea Habbal, '07 (President) - Lake Wylie, SC

Josh Paris


Josh Paris, '01 - Winston-Salem, NC


drew barefoot


Drew Barefoot, - Reidsville, NC

Dana Boyer


Dana Boyer, '16 - Sylva, NC


Cameron Cooper


Cameron Cooper, '06 - Cherokee, NC

Brian Davis


Brian Davis, '84 - Asheville, NC


mark benge


Mark Benge '86 - Clayton, NC

Jamie Friday


Jaime Friday, '99 - Gastonia, NC


Jeff Gorsuch


Jeff Gorsuch, '77 - Mills River, NC

dale sims


Dale Sims, '78 - Franklin, TN


Keith Haskett


Keith Haskett, '92 - Sylva, NC

leslie greer


Leslie Greer, '90 - Duluth, GA


Josh Paris


Dave Sims, '99 - Charlotte, NC

jake robinson


Jake Robinson, '10 - Canton, NC


Mike Shelton


Mike Shelton, '81 - Columbia, SC

jace stowe


Jace Stowe, '84 - Belmont, NC


milton beck


Randy Shaw, '01 - Arden, NC

joel fleming


Joel Fleming, ’98 Asheville, NC


John Truitt


John Truitt, '90 - Biltmore Lake, NC

Eddie Wells


Eddie Wells, '03 - Sylva, NC


Todd Harkins


Todd Harkins, '93 - Conover, NC



Ex Officio Members

Alex Gary's headshot


Alex Gary - Director of Intercollegiate Athletics



Julie Miller - Associate AD for Development
Director of the Catamount Club




Jamie Raynor - Vice Chancellor of Advancement


Office of Web Services