Tuition and Fees Committee

This committee is empowered to act under UNC-GA policy 1000.1.1 and the recommendations of the 2010-11 UNC Task Force on Tuition and Fees. Its purpose is to review tuition and fee increase proposals, actively solicit student input on these proposals, make recommendations to the Chancellor, and certify student involvement in the process.

Committee Schedule

Date Event Location
September Committee appointed and meetings scheduled  
10/4/2017 @ 4:00 Meeting: Introductions; review committee charge, timeline, parameters from General Administration if received; Financial Aid Metrics UC Dogwood Room
10/11/2017 @ 4:00 Meeting: Discuss information session, survey, review instructions from General Administration and room rates 120 Scott East
10/25/2017 @ 4:00 Meeting: Review survey, meal plan rates, and fee increase requests 120 Scott East
10/27/2017 Online survey opens  
11/2/2017 @ 1:30 Information session UC Raleigh Room
11/5/2017 @ 6:00 Facebook Live Discussion with SGA  
11/6/2017 @ 6:00 Information session and discussion with SGA Senate UC Cardinal Room
11/1/2017 @ 4:00 Review interim survey results 120 Scott East
11/8/2017 @ 5:30 Information session UC Raleigh Room
11/12/2017 Survey closes  
11/13/2017 Review final survey results  
11/13/2017 Information session and discussion with Chancellor's Leadership Council Blue Ridge
11/15/2017 @ 4:30 Meeting: Final vote on tuition & fee proposals 120 Scott East
11/20/2017 Committee recommendations submitted to Chancellor  
11/28/2017 - 12/1/2017 Board of Trustees discussion and vote  



The membership of the Tuition and Fees Committee is appointed by the Chancellor.  UNC Policy dictates some members and student members were recommended by the SGA President to the Chancellor.

Sam Miller, Co-Chair Student Affairs
Katherine Spalding, Co-Chair Student Government Association
Nancy Brendell Bursar
Parker Cain Student Government Association
Derrick Davis Student Government Association
Lisa Frady Staff Member
Greg Hodges Administration & Finance
Trina Orr Financial Aid
Brian Railsback Faculty Member
Stephanie Skidmore Student Government Association
Matthew Smart Student Government Association
Carson Williams Graduate Student Association
Office of Web Services