GSA Program Senators

Expectations and Responsibilities



  • Be a voice for the graduate student population in their program to:
    • update students on GSA actions, priorities, and discussion
    • identify challenges and opportunities for students that GSA needs to be aware of and/or take action

  • Meet regularly with your Department Head and Program Director to:
    • update them on GSA actions and discussion
    • carry department and program concerns or questions from to GSA

  • Each program needs to be represented at all GSA Board Meetings. Please arrange schedules so that one senator from each program is present at each meeting

  • Meeting schedule

  • Participate in discussions, decision making, and actions for issues impacting graduate students

Program Senator Email Address
Accountancy Matthew Smith mtsmith10@catamount.wcu.edu
Accountancy Christine Patterson capatterson4@catamount.wcu.edu
Art & Design Leigh Ann Parrish laparrish2@catamount.wcu.edu
Art & Design Tonya Anderson tdanderson2@catamount.wcu.edu
Biology Kaitlyn Banks kgbanks@email.wcu.edu
Biology Michael Hooker mshooker1@catamount.wcu.edu
Chemistry Nicole Dragan nadragan@wcu.edu
Chemistry Brooke Bien bmcaldwell3@catamount.wcu.edu
Higher Education Student Affairs Joshua Cauble jmcauble@email.wcu.edu
Higher Education Student Affairs Brandon Hepler bwhepler@email.wcu.edu
Communication Sciences and Disorders    
Communication Sciences and Disorders    
Construction Management    
Construction Management    
Counseling - Clinical Chelsea King clking@email.wcu.edu
Counseling - School Annie Meyer ameyer@email.wcu.edu
EDD - Doctorate of Education Shauna Sage sage@email.wcu.edu
EDD - Doctorate of Education Cathy Andrews caandrews@haysvillems.org
Education - Middle Grades Beth Poteat bapoteat1@catamount.wcu.edu
Education - Elementary Dana Zimmerer dazimmerer1@catamount.wcu.edu
Education - Elementary Whitney Ball wdball1@catamount.wcu.edu
English Holly Cian hrcian@email.wcu.edu
English Abigail Moody  
Entrepreneurship Amit Ginotra aginotra1@catamount.wcu.edu
Entrepreneurship Amy Ruchte akruchte1@catamount.wcu.edu
Health Sciences    
Health Sciences Krystle Thomas kbthomas1@catamount.wcu.edu
History Steven Nickollof snickollof1@catamount.wcu.edu
History    
Human Resources    
Human Resources    
MBA - Master of Business Administration Logan Long jlsturgill1@catamount.wcu.edu
MBA - Master of Business Administration Michael McLamb mcmclamb1@catamount.wcu.edu
Music Ryan Cameron ryanworship@gmail.com
Music Kyle Leitch dkleitch91@gmail.com
Nursing    
Nursing    
Physical Therapy    
Physical Therapy    
Project Management Renee Albert rcalbert1@catamount.wcu.edu
Project Management Linda Stratton lmstratton1@catamount.wcu.edu
Project Management Veronica Strong vmstrong1@catamount.wcu.edu
Psychology (Experimental)    
Psychology (Clinical) Stephanie Haugh sjhaugh1@catamount.wcu.edu
Psychology (School) Alberto Hernandez aahernandez1@catamount.wcu.edu
Psychology (School) James Pegram jhpegram1@catamount.wcu.edu
Public Affairs Benjamin Farmer bdfarmer@email.wcu.edu
Public Affairs Olga Kibalova Shcherban okibalovashcherban1@catamount.wcu.edu
Social Work Sarah Dillow smdillow1@catamount.wcu.edu
Social Work Aaron Plantenberg awplantenberg1@catamount.wcu.edu
SPED - Special Education Jessica Stewart jlstewart8@catamount.wcu.edu
SPED - Special Education Mary Ann Hardman mahardman1@catamount.wcu.edu
SPED - Special Education Jennifer Senter jmmuench1@catamount.wcu.edu
SPED - Special Education Raleigh Harris rcharris1@catamount.wcu.edu
Technology Kenyatta Fortune Ktfortune2@catamount.wcu.edu
Technology Jordan Chaires jpchaires1@catamount.wcu.edu
Office of Web Services