Professional Education Council Membership, 2021-2022

Voting Membership

Faculty

Derek Becker, Birth-Kindergarten

Michael Boatright, Undergraduate English

Nathan Borchelt, Undergraduate Math

Pam Buskey, Undergraduate Secondary

Erin Callahan, TESOL Graduate

Karena Cooper-Duffy, Special Education

Frank Forcino, Undergraduate Comprehensive Science

Ben Francis-Fallon, Undergraduate Social Sciences

Merry Leigh Dameron, School Counseling

Judy Berglund, Social Work

Elizabeth McRae, Graduate Social Sciences

Eleanor Petrone, TESOL Certificate/Minor

Holly Pinter, Undergraduate Elementary and Middle Grades

Tracie Rice, Communication Science and Disorders

Carrie Rogers, School of Teaching and Learning MAT, STL Associate Director

Terry Rose, Graduate Elementary and Middle Grades MAED

Michael Schallock, Undergraduate Music

Ethan Schilling, School Psychology

Adrienne Stuckey, Inclusive Education

Erin Tapley, Undergraduate and Graduate Art

Heidi VonDohlen, School Administration and Public-School Leadership

Jess Weiler, Educational Leadership

Laura Wright, Graduate English

Tom Watterson, Health and PE

P-12 Administrators and Educators

Angie Dills, Jackson County Schools

Emilee Higdon, Union Academy, Macon County Schools

Alex Jovner, Cullowhee Valley School

Tara O'Loughlin, Waynesville Middle School

Angela Lunsford, Principal, The Catamount School

Students (3)

Gabby Rodriguez, Elementary Education Undergraduate

Noah Hawkins, English Education Undergraduate

Maggie King, MSA

WCU Administrators and Staff

Patricia Bricker, Council Chair and Associate Dean, Education and Allied Professions

Carmen Huffman, Associate Dean, Arts and Sciences

Jane Hughes, Associate Dean, Fine and Performing Arts

C.Y. Wang, Associate Dean, Health and Human Services

Ex-Officio Members

Joy Bowers-Campbell, Associate Dean, Graduate School (ex-officio)

Amanda Chapman, OFE Director, Education and Allied Professions (ex-officio)

Kim Davis, WCU Region Instructional Coach, NC New Teacher Support Program (ex-officio)

Brandi Hinnant-Crawford, Teacher Education DEI Coordinator (ex-officio)

Beth McDonough, Faculty, Research & Instruction Librarian for Education (ex-officio)

Lee Nickles, Director of Assessment and Information Technology (ex-officio)

Brandon Schwab, Associate Provost (ex-officio)

Jenny Stewart, Director of Student Success (ex-officio)

Rachel Wike, Licensure Officer, Education and Allied Professions (ex-officio)

Schedule of Professional Education Council Meetings for 2021-2022

Our meetings this semester, and perhaps all year due to health and safety precautions, will be virtual and take place on Wednesday afternoons from 4:00-5:00pm on the following dates:

October 6

November 3

January 12

February 9

March 16

April 20