Closing and Holiday Calendar

Date Day of Week  Activity 
July 16-20 Monday-Friday Pre-Service
July 23-27  Monday-Friday  Pre-Service
July 30-August 3 Monday-Friday Home Visits/Classroom Setup
August 6 Monday First Child Day
September 3 Monday Labor Day Holiday
November 9 Friday MPI Training Day
November 12 Monday Veteran's Day Holiday
November 24-25 Thursday-Friday Thanksgiving Holiday
Decembr 21 Friday Staff Training
December 24-31 Monday-Monday Close for Holidays
January 1 Tuesday New Year Holiday
January 21 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday
March 29 Friday Good Friday Holiday 
April 1 Monday Easter Monday Holiday
Aprill 2-5 Tuesday-Friday Spring Break
May 17 Friday WRCCC Training
May 27 Monday Memorial Day Holiday
July 4 Thursday Independence Day Holiday
     
Close 1 day in May after graduation for center cleaning 
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
 

Copyright by Western Carolina University      •      Cullowhee, NC 28723      •      828.227.7211      •      Contact WCU
Maintained by the Office of Web Services      •      Directions      •      Campus Map      •      Emergency Information      •      Text-Only

Office of Web Services