Staff Bios & Contact

Contact Campus Recreation & Wellness:

Western Carolina University
Campus Recreation & Wellness
Cullowhee, NC  28723

Phone: 828-227-7069
Fax:  828-227-7120
Email: reccenter@wcu.edu

Campus Recreation & Wellness Staff: 

 Shauna Sleight

 Position:  Director of Campus Recreation & Wellness
 Contact:  sage@wcu.edu

  

Tyler Spencer

Position:  Associate Director of Campus Recreation & Wellness
Contact: tcspencer@wcu.edu

 

Haley Bosco

Position: Assistant Director of Campus Recreation & Wellness                                                                                                                                                                                                Contact: hbosco@wcu.edu

 

 Mandy Dockendorf

 Position:  Assistant Director for Fitness & Wellness
 Contact:  aldockendorf@wcu.edu

  

 Jonathan Johnston

 Position:  Associate Director for Intramural and Club Sports
 Contact:  jdjohnston@wcu.edu

  

Josh Whitmore

Position: Associate Director for Outdoor Programs                                                                                                                                                                 Contact: jwhitmore@wcu.edu

 

Jeremiah Haas

Position: Assistant Director for Outdoor Programs                                                                                                                                                                   Contact: jhaas@wcu.edu

 

Beth Moore

Position: Administrative Support Associate
Contact: bethmoore@wcu.edu

 

 Corey McQuiston 

 Position:  Building Environmental Service Technician
 Contact:  crmcquiston@wcu.edu

 

 Tammy Hedden

 Position:  Building Environmental Service Technician
 Contact:  tahedden@wcu.edu

     

Michaela Birek

Position: Part-Time Coordinator for Facilities and Fitness
Contact:  mebirek@wcu.edu

  

 

Copyright by Western Carolina University      •      Cullowhee, NC 28723      •      828.227.7211      •      Contact WCU
Maintained by the Office of Web Services      •      Directions      •      Campus Map      •      Emergency Information      •      Text-Only

Office of Web Services