Educational Outreach Faculty and Staff

Dr. Susan Fouts, Executive Director, Educational Outreach - 828-227-3688, sfouts@wcu.edu
Kari Hensley, Executive Assistant to Educational Outreach - 828-227-3068, khensley@wcu.edu
Lois Stiles, Administrative Support - 828-227-3065, lstiles@wcu.edu
Jen Phillips, Business Officer - 828-227-2492, jlphillips@wcu.edu
Wendy Buchanan, Marketing & Communications - 828-227-3069, wsbuchanan@wcu.edu

Professional Growth and Enrichment Staff

Non-Credit Programs, Certifications, Conferences, Workshops, and Testing
Dr. Susan Fouts, Director - 828-227-3688, sfouts@wcu.edu
Jill Thompson, Associate Director of Professional Development - 828-227-3070, jcthompson@wcu.edu
Bobby Hensley, Associate Director of Continuing Education - 828-227-3066, hensley@wcu.edu
Catharina Nickel, Student Services Specialist - 828-227-3022, ccnickel@wcu.edu
 

Contract Programs Staff

Dr. Susan Fouts, Administrator - 828-227-3688, sfouts@wcu.edu
Catharina Nickel, Student Services Specialist - 828-227-3022, ccnickel@wcu.edu
Lois Stiles, Administrative Support - 828-227-3065, lstiles@wcu.edu

Distance & Online Programs Staff

Tony Miller, Associate Director, Distance & Online Course Development - 866-928-4723/828-227-3072, agmiller@wcu.edu
Paul Denkenberger, Student Services Specialist - 828-227-2737, rpdenkenberger@wcu.edu

Programs at Western Piedmont Community College

Jim Craig, Program Coordinator, Burke County - 828-448-3507, jcraig@wcu.edu

Military Student Services Staff

Services for Military Students and their Families
Briana Ford, Director - 866-928-4723/828-227-3074, blford@wcu.edu
Kasia Podosek, Certifying Official - 828-227-2135, kpodosek@wcu.edu

Office of Web Services