Faculty and Staff

You'll learn from and work with innovative faculty and staff members who bring their unique blend of professional and academic expertise to your studies, both inside and outside the classroom. A diverse group of creative individuals, their focus is on providing you with the finest learning experiences. Come meet our faculty and staff.

Director of Stage & Screen

Jayme McGhan    Associate Professor   Belk 278   828.227.7491

Dance Faculty

Name Position Phone Email Office Space
Ashlee Wasmund Program Coordinator for Dance and Musical Theatre, Assistant Professor  828.227.3672 amwasmund@wcu.edu Breese 220
Amy Dowling Dance Instructor  828.227.2527 adowling@wcu.edu Breese 204
Patricia Renshaw Dance Instructor  828.227.2527 parenshaw@wcu.edu Breese 204
Elizabeth Borom Dance Instructor 828.227.2527 ejborom@wcu.edu Breese 204
Priscilla Hummel  Dance Instructor    phummel@wcu.edu ONLINE

 

Film and Television Faculty

Name Position Phone Email  Office Space
Joshua Russell

Program Coordinator, Assistant Professor 828.227.2624 jdrussell@wcu.edu Belk 292
Arledge Armenaki Cinematography, Associate Professor 828.227.2255 armenaki@wcu.edu Belk 281
Brenda Lilly Screenwriting, Assistant Professor  828.227.2092 bllilly@wcu.edu Belk 283
Joshua Overbay Editing/Directing, Assistant Professor    jaoverbay@wcu.edu Belk 282
Jason Ledford Equipment Manager 828.227.3697 jwledford@wcu.edu Killian 119B


Theatre and Musical Theatre Faculty

Name Position Phone   Email  Office Space 
Claire Eye BFA Acting for Stage and Screen & BA General Program Coordinator, Assistant Professor  828.227.3961   eye@wcu.edu Belk 284
Tory Depew BFA Entertainment Design and Technology Program Coordinator, Costume Designer, Assistant Professor  828.227.3963   bstrauss@wcu.edu BAC 183
Spencer Burke  Technical Director, Assistant Professor  828.227.3849   scburke@wcu.edu BAC 184
Terrence Mann Distinguished Professor of Musical Theatre        
Terry Martin  Scenic and Properties Design, Assistant Professor  828.227.3800   tjmartin@wcu.edu Belk 289
Colin Wasmund Theatre Instructor  828.227.3162   crwasmund@wcu.edu Belk 280
Bryan McAdams Musical Theatre, Assistant Professor  828.227.2864   blmcadams@wcu.edu Breese 221
Dustin Whitehead Acting, Assistant Professor  828.227.3802   dgwhitehead@wcu.edu Belk 285
Eric Eichenlaub Theatre Instructor  828.227.3162   eeichenlaub@wcu.edu   Belk 280
Christopher Flinchum  Theatre Instructor  828.227.3162   cflinchum@wcu.edu Belk 280
Kristen Hedberg Musical Theatre, Voice, Assistant Professor  828.227.3803    kyhedberg@wcu.edu Breese 203
Marina De Ratmiroff  Musical Theatre Instructor, Voice         
Jason Fliess  Theatre Instructor      jfliess@wcu.edu  ONLINE

 

Staff

Name Position Phone Email Office Space 
Magen Hinson Administrative Associate   828.227.3840 mchinson@wcu.edu  Belk 278
Kevin King Scene Shop Manager   krking@wcu.edu BAC Scene Shop
Hannah Roten Costume Shop Manager 828-228-3848  hdroten@wcu.edu BAC Costume Shop
Michael Yannette Staff Pianist   mayannette@wcu.edu  
Office of Web Services