College of Education and Allied Professions

Suite 201

Welcome to Suite 201

The mission of the College of Education and Allied Professions' student support center, Suite 201, is to develop a college-wide system of support by centralizing the functions related to recruitment, preparation, induction, and professional development for teachers. Suite 201 also seeks to promote a seamless continuum for the ongoing development of professional educators. 

Advising and outreach for CEAP has grown in recent years as we work with faculty and students in undergraduate, graduate, residential, and online programs. Student (and beginning teacher) success is our mission and we feel strongly that Suite 201 inside the Killian Building is a welcoming and bustling place for students to come for services, meetings, and even just to hang out.

Career Support Advising Office of Field Experiences Professional Licensure Alternative Licensure

Suite 201 Contacts

Robin McCreary
Administrative Support Associate
rcmccreary@wcu.edu
(
828) 227-3317
Preston Springer
Teacher Education Recruiter
wpspringer@wcu.edu
(
828) 227-3307
Annie McCord
Academic Advisor - Birth-Kindergarten (BS)  & Special Education (MAT General Curriculum)
amccord@wcu.edu
(
828) 227-3755
Jenny Stewart
Coordinator of Academic Advising & Special Programs
Academic Advisor - Middle Grades (MAEd & BSEd) & Inclusive Education (BSEd)
jstewart@wcu.edu
(
828) 227-3836
Jill VanOrder
Academic Advisor - Elementary Education   (BSEd & MAEd)
jmvanorder@wcu.edu
(828) 227-2649
Heather McGuire
Academic Advisor - Health & Physical Education (BSEd) & Elementary Education (BSEd)
hmmcguire@wcu.edu
(828) 227-3542
Rachel Wike
Coordinator of Education Admissions & Distance Programs
Academic Advisor - Special Education (MAT Adaptive Curriculum) & Birth-Kindergarten (BS & MAEd)
rwike@wcu.edu
(828) 227-2431
Melissa Mathews
Teacher Licensure Specialist
mmmathews@wcu.edu
(828) 227-2000
Dr. Lee Nickles
Director of Assessment & Technology
lnickles@wcu.edu
(828) 227-3299
Cyndi Calhoun
LEAP Program Coordinator
ccalhoun@jcpsmail.org
(828) 227-3695
Monica Miller
Early Field Placement Instructor, Office of Field Experiences
mbmiller@wcu.edu
(
828) 227-2332
Amanda Chapman
Lead University Supervisor, Office of Field Experiences
abchapman@wcu.edu
(828) 227-3310
Dr. Chen√° Flood
Director, Office of Field Experiences
ctflood@wcu.edu
(828) 227-3315
Dr. Kim Winter
Associate Dean, College of Education & Allied Professions
kkruebel@wcu.edu
(828) 227-3306
Office of Web Services