College of Education and Allied Professions

Suite 201

Welcome to Suite 201

The mission of the College of Education and Allied Professions' student support center, Suite 201, is to develop a college-wide system of support by centralizing the functions related to recruitment, preparation, induction, and professional development for teachers. Suite 201 also seeks to promote a seamless continuum for the ongoing development of professional educators. 

Advising and outreach for CEAP has grown in recent years as we work with faculty and students in undergraduate, graduate, residential, and online programs. Student (and beginning teacher) success is our mission and we feel strongly that Suite 201 inside the Killian Building is a welcoming and bustling place for students to come for services, meetings, and even just to hang out.

Career Support Advising Office of Field Experiences Professional Licensure Alternative Licensure

Suite 201 Contacts

Robin McCreary
Administrative Support Associate-Suite 201/Education Outreach

rcmccreary@wcu.edu
(
828) 227-3317

Deb Henry
Academic Advisor /Administrative Support-Office of Field Experiences

dchenry@email.wcu.edu
(828) 227-3313

Jenny Stewart
Coordinator of Teacher Education Advising 

jstewart@wcu.edu
(
828) 227-3836

Melissa Mathews
Academic Advisor - Transfers and  Administrative Support-PrEP/edTPA

mmmathews@wcu.edu
(828) 227-2000

Jill VanOrder
Academic Advisor - Elementary Education   (BSEd & MAEd)

jmvanorder@wcu.edu
(828) 227-2649

Heather McGuire
Academic Advisor - Health & Physical Education (BSEd) & Elementary Education (BSEd)

hmmcguire@wcu.edu
(828) 227-3542

Rachel Wike
Licensure Officer and Coordinator of Teacher Education Admissions 

rwike@wcu.edu
(828) 227-3431

Lee Nickles, Ph.D.
Director of Assessment & Technology

lnickles@wcu.edu
(828) 227-3299

Misty Colton
Administrative Support Associate, IT/Tk20

mcolton@wcu.edu
(828) 227-2747

Monica Miller
Early Field Placement Instructor, Office of Field Experiences

mbmiller@wcu.edu
(
828) 227-2332

Amanda Chapman
Lead University Supervisor, Office of Field Experiences

abchapman@wcu.edu
(828) 227-3310

Chená Flood, Ed.D.
Director, Office of Field Experiences

ctflood@wcu.edu
(828) 227-3315

Dr. Lori Unruh, Ph.D.
Interim Associate Dean, College of Education & Allied Professions

lunruh@wcu.edu
(828) 227-2738

Office of Web Services