College Of Health & Human Sciences

Physical Therapy Faculty & Staff

Our faculty is devoted to promoting the development of well-rounded clinicians in the field of healthcare.

Since its inception in 1995, the physical therapy program has evolved to encompass a comprehensive curriculum where all members of the faculty are dedicated to excellence in teaching and learning. Our faculty credentials are exceptional, demonstrating diverse areas of expertise and clinical experience.

We accomplish our vision through a variety of methods that ensure high-level interactions among all department members while maintaining a low student-faculty ratio. Our success as a faculty lies in the accomplishments and satisfaction of our graduates as they apply the science of physical therapy in their designated clinical settings.

Faculty

Picture

David Hudson 

PT, PhD
Associate Professor, Interim Department Head Associate Dean, College of Health and Human Sciences
Exercise Physiology Course

dhudson@email.wcu.edu

828-227-2141

201 Dean’s Suite

Picture

John Carzoli

PT, DPT, OCS
Assistant Professor, Associate Department Head
Physical therapy science, medical screening and health promotion courses; musculoskeletal content

jacarzoli@email.wcu.edu

828-227-2268

230 HHSB

Picture

Jessica Graning

DPT, PCS
Assistant Professor Academic Coordinator of Clinical Education
Pediatric and professional practice courses

jegraning@email.wcu.edu

828-227-2192

220 HHSB

Picture

Ashley Hyatt

DPT, NCS
Assistant Professor
Neuroscience and clinical reasoning courses; neuromuscular and PT Science content Director, Mountain Area Pro Bono PT Clinic

awhyatt@email.wcu.edu

828-227-2296

234 HHSB

nadia

Nadia Marconi

PT, MS, PhD
Assistant Professor Director, Human Movement Science Laboratory
Clinical Biomechanics courses

nfmarconi@email.wcu.edu

828-227-2824

236 HHSB 122L Reid Building

Sue McPherson

Sue McPherson

PhD
Professor
Research methods/statistics and motor behavior content

mcpherson@email.wcu.edu

828-227-2287

242 HHSB

Lori Schrodt

Lori Schrodt

PT, PhD
Professor
Neuromuscular PT and PT for older adult courses Balance and Fall Prevention Clinic

lschrodt@email.wcu.edu

828-227-2379

246 HHSB

Picture

Kathy Starr

PhD
Associate Professor Director, Anatomy Laboratory
Human anatomy and patho-physiology courses

kstarr@email.wcu.edu

828-227-2289

244 HHSB

 

Elizabeth T. Wark

PT, DPT, MBA
Director, Clinical Affairs Assistant Professor College of Health and Human Sciences
Professional practice courses

etwark@email.wcu.edu

828-227-2283

178 HHSB

Todd Watson

Todd Watson

PT, DPT, OCS, FAAOMPT
Professor Chair, Admission’s Committee
Physical therapy science and musculoskeletal PT courses

twatson@email.wcu.edu

828-227-2126

228 HHSB

Administrative Staff

Linda Donaldson

Linda Donaldson

University Program Specialist
Primary support person for admissions, clinical education and budget

donaldson@email.wcu.edu

828 227-2290

232 HHSB

Picture

Joy Green

Administrative Support Associate
Primary support person for general department functions

greenjoy@email.wcu.edu

828 227-3523

226 HHSB

Office of Web Services