Contact

Human Resources and Payroll

 220 HFR Administration Building 

Western Carolina University 
1 University Drive
Cullowhee, NC 28723 
828-227-7218 
Fax 828-227-7007


 

Name/Email Title/Function Ext

Anne Banks: 
ambanks@email.wcu.edu

 

Leave Specialist-

coordinates maintenance of leave accruals for all leave-earning employees, processes and maintains TS org changes and approver information in HR Banner

2794

Matthew G. Brown:
mbrown@email.wcu.edu

Director of Benefits, Classification and Compensation-

retirement counseling and processing, benefits, classification and compensation management, special leave, disability consultation and ADA accommodation requests

3139

 

Diana Catley:
dcatley@email.wcu.edu

Associate Director, Human Resources and Payroll –

directs day to day operation and administration of Human Resources business operations, processes and systems, voluntary services

2381

Cory Causby:
causby@email.wcu.edu

Associate Vice Chancellor, Human Resources and Payroll

7218

Kathy Green:
greenkat@email.wcu.edu


Administrative Support Specialist -

HR/PR frontline support, records management, document intake

7218

Alicia Estes:
estes@email.wcu.edu

HR Consultant- Data Team

unemployment insurance, Talent Management systems

2565

Nancy Ford:
nsford@email.wcu.edu

Director of Employment-

Oversight of talent acquisition for Faculty, EHRA non-faculty, SHRA, Adjunct and Temporary positions. Talent Management On-Line employment system use and technical support. Support for the university's EEO/Affirmative Action program development and compliance efforts.

3136

Jessie Fronrath:
nsford@email.wcu.edu

HR specialist - Employment

new employee onboarding and compliance, employment verifications

2359

Lisa Hakanson:
lahakanson@email.wcu.edu

HR Consultant- Position Management

classification and compensation of new positions, restudy requests and salary actions for existing positions, position management

3137

Jen Cross:
jencross@email.wcu.edu

Human Resources Specialist – Payroll

bi-weekly and student payroll

3101

Chris Dahlquist:
dalquist@email.wcu.edu

Talent Development Manager-

oversees compliance training

2590

Vicki Knaack:
vknaack@email.wcu.edu

Director of EHRA Personnel Administration –

assists with faculty and EHRA non-faculty personnel policies/procedures and actions, ACA eligibility, EHRA supplemental pay, faculty hiring proposals

2776

Ricky Lanning:
rglanning@email.wcu.edu

 

HR Consultant - Employment

background screening, temp/hrly appointments, EHRA non-faculty and staff recruitment

3122

Rusty Marts:
almarts@email.wcu.edu

 

Director of Employee Relations, Training and Development

3163

Nancy Phillips:
nphillips@email.wcu.edu

Director of Payroll Services

payroll oversight

3103

Heidi Hyatt:
hshyatt@email.wcu.edu

Benefits–

new employee benefits enrollment and benefits questions regarding health insurance, NC FLEX, FMLA, tuition waiver/reimbursement

3138

Trisha Ray:
trisharay@email.wcu.edu

Employment Support Coordinator

HR/PR/Applicant frontline support, recruitment support, FMLA certification

2522

Donna Watson:
dwatson@email.wcu.edu

Employee Data Processing Specialist –

personnel data file and banner technical resource, student/adjunct/temp jobs records

3140

Cindy Williams:
williamsc@email.wcu.edu

Personnel Actions and Payroll Processing Specialist –

HR/PR processing, prior state service, longevity, salary study requests

3143

Office of Web Services