Graduate Council

The Graduate Council serves as the board of directors for the graduate school.  The council acts on matters affecting graduate faculty and graduate programs.  Council duties include curriculum, graduate faculty status, policies, and procedures.

 2015-2016 Graduate Council Members 

Health and Human Sciences
Dr. Linda Comer
Dr. Marianne Hollis
Dr. Kathy Starr                       
Kimmel School
Dr. Martin Tanaka
Arts & Sciences                       
Dr. Charlotte Cosner                                      
Dr. Jay Gerlach
Dr. Diane Martinez                      
Dr. Kathy Mathews                  
Dr. Sanjay Rajagopal                           
Dr. Bob Lahm
Dr. Jane Livingstone
Education & Allied Professions
Dr. Erin Myers               
Dr. Lori Unruh
Dr. Heather Thompson Rainey
Dr. Karena Cooper-Duffy
Fine and Performing Arts
Dr. Erin Tapley

Hunter Library                                        
Dr. Farzaneh Razzaghi

Financial Aid Representative 
Trina Orr

Staff Senate Representative 
Chris Parrish                               

Graduate Student
Adam Ray
Graduate School
Dr. Brian Kloeppel, Chair 
Dr. Bob Mulligan 


Copyright by Western Carolina University      •      Cullowhee, NC 28723      •      828.227.7211      •      Contact WCU
Maintained by the Office of Web Services      •      Directions      •      Campus Map      •      Emergency Information      •      Text-Only

Office of Web Services