Testing Center

The Testing Center provides onsite testing for the following exams. Please read the information about each exam carefully. All tests are administered at the Cullowhee campus unless otherwise indicated.

For information about Proctored Exam, click here.

The following 3 exams are administered concurrently on the same date and times:
CLEP: College-Level Examination Program
DSST (DANTES)
MAT: Miller Analogies Test   
   Tuesday, November 11, 2014 @ 2pm
   Wednesday, December 10, 2014 @ 2pm
   Wednesday, January 21 @ 2pm
   Wednesday, February 18, 2015 @ 2pm
   Wednesday, March 25, 2015 @ 2pm
   Wednesday, April 22, 2015 @ 2pm
   Wednesday, May 27, 2015 @ 2pm
   Wednesday, June 10, 2015 @ 2pm
   Wednesday, August 19, 2015 @ 2pm
   Wednesday, September 23, 2015 @ 2pm
   Wednesday, October 21, 2015 @ 2pm
   Wednesday, November 18, 2015 @ 2pm
   Wednesday, December 9, 2015 @ 2pm

Critical Reading SAT for Nursing Applicants
   Friday, January 9, 2015 @ 8:30am
   Thursday, January 29, 2015 @ 1:30pm
   Friday, February 13, 2015 @ 8:30am
   Friday, April 17, 2015 @ 1:30pm
   Friday, May 15, 2015 @ 1:30pm
   Friday, June 5, 2015 @ 8:30am
   Friday, September 4, 2015 @ 1:30pm
   Friday, October 9, 2015 @ 8:30am
   Friday, November 6, 2015 @ 1:30pm
   Friday, November 13, 2015 @ 8:30am

TEAS®: Test of Essential Academic Skills
    Thursday, November 13, 2014 @ 1:30pm
    Friday, December 5, 2014 @ 1:30pm
    Tuesday, January 13, 2015 @ 1:30PM
    Thursday, January 22, 2015 @ 1:30pm -- BILTMORE PARK LOCATION
    Friday, January 23, 2015 @ 1:30pm
    Tuesday, February 17, 2015 @ 1:30pm
    Thursday, April 16, 2015 @ 1:30pm
    Thursday, May 14, 2015 @ 1:30pm
    Tuesday, June 9, 2015 @ 1:30pm
    Thursday, September 17, 2015 @ 1:30pm
    Thursday, October 15, 2015 @ 1:30pm
    Tuesday, November 17, 2015 @ 1:30pm
    Friday, December 4, 2015 @ 1:30pm

The following exams are administered by WCU, but registration is made through the individual exam organizations – Not the University. Please contact the respective organizations for questions.

PRAXIS    
     Tuesday, December 16, 2014 @ 8:30am
     Thursday, December 18, 2014 @ 1:30pm
     Thursday, January 15, 2015 @ 8:30am
     Friday, February 20, 2015 @ 8:30am
     Thursday, March 19, 2015 @ 5pm - Evening Exam
     Friday, March 20, 2015 @ 1:30pm

     For information about the Praxis including how to register, please visit http://www.ets.org/praxis/

ACT
   TBA

NBCC – National Counselor Exam
    TBA

Test of English as a Foreign Language (TOEFL iBT)
   Friday, December 12, 2014  @ 9am
   Friday, January 16, 2015 @ 9am
   Friday, March 27, 2015 @ 9am
   Friday, April 10, 2015 @ 9am
   Friday, May 8, 2015 @ 9am
   Friday, August 28, 2015 @ 9am
   Friday, September 18, 2015 @ 9am
   Thursday, December 10, 2015 @ 9am


Proctoring for a Distance Learning Exam

All candidates for testing should report to the Cordelia Camp Building Room 138 on the testing date.    

 Our regular testing dates are shown. If you prefer a date other than the regular date, testing can be arranged at an additional charge.  

All testing must be prepaid. If you have questions about testing, please email sfouts@wcu.edu

Map to the Camp Building click here

 

Copyright by Western Carolina University      •      Cullowhee, NC 28723      •      828.227.7211      •      Contact WCU
Maintained by the Office of Web Services      •      Directions      •      Campus Map      •      Emergency Information      •      Text-Only

Office of Web Services