2012 Science Fair Photos

(left to right)

First Place
Clark Axtell

Second Place
Grace Vo

Third Place
Andrew Hernasy, Ellie Stout

Photo not available

Honorable Mentions
Isabella Saunooke, Richard Creasy, Mallory Michalets, Jack Stuckey, Ellison Menacof, Seth Brown, Dallas Knight

Special Award in Chemistry & Physics
Noah Hinton, Clayton Frady

Special Award in Astronomy
Mary Jacques

Special Award – Director’s Award
Clark Axtell

Special Award in Environmental Science
Saipranav Damireddi

Special Award in Geoscience
Joshua Chandler, Cory Reid

Special Award in Biology
Sarah Yoder

(left to righ.)

Junior Biological Science A
Carly Onnink (Honorable Mention), Alex Salvaggio (3rd place), Cole Saunooke (Honorable Mention), Cameron McCatherin (Honorable Mention), Meredith Stack (2nd place), Eli Costa (1st place).

Junior Biological Science B
Lauren Douglas (Honorable Mention), Sarah Michalets (3rd Place), Isaac Norris (Honorable Mention), Rachel Bruce, Brittaniny Crisp, Natalie Fuller (2nd Place), Daniel Beale (1st Place).

Junior Chemistry
Selina Brown (2nd place), Samuel Lucas (3rd place), Hannah Black, Katherine Hopkins (1st place).

Junior Earth/Environmental Science
Mason Hardin (1st place), Spencer Black (Honorable Mention), Weston Whitmire (2nd place), (2nd place).

Junior Technology/Engineering
Bryce Spradlin, Aiden Spradlin (2nd place), Sarah Branagan (1st place), Libby Soucaze (3rd place).

(left to right) 

Senior Biological Science A
Sarah Johnson (1st place), Justin Coye, Joseph Roberts (3rd place), Brittany Ashe (2nd place)

Senior Biological Science B
Erika Williams, Kris Peterson, Meredith Tooley (1st place), Lindsay Kihnel (3rd place), Michala Muse (2nd place)

Senior Earth and Environmental Science
Sydney Fuller (Honorable Mention), Arrah Owen (3rd place), Sarah Rogers (2nd place), Pricilla Grayi (1st place)

Senior Physics
Brannon Inman (1st place)

Senior Technology Engineering
Jeremiah Stanton-Rich (2nd place), Brandon Truitt (1st place)

(left to right)

Special Award in Biology
Eli Costa

Special Award in Environmental Science
Spencer Black

Special Award in Chemistry & Physics
Lauren Tooley

Special Award in Forensic Science
Addison Costa

Junior USAF Association Aerospace Excellence
Aiden Spradlin, Bryce Spradlin

Senior USAF Association Aerospace Excellence
Cam Dotson, Hunter Johnson

Director’s Award
Sarah Johnson

Senior USAF Association Aerospace Excellence
Annie Thurman

Junior US EPA Environmental Award
Spencer Black

Senior US EPA Environmental Award
Sydney Fuller

PARI Astronomy Award
Dahlia Jacobs

PARI Astronomy Award
Jeremiah Stanton-Rich

Junior Navy Award
Sarah Branagan

Junior Navy Award
Lindsay Kihnel

Senior Navy Award
Sarah Johnson



Copyright by Western Carolina University      •      Cullowhee, NC 28723      •      828.227.7211      •      Contact WCU
Maintained by the Office of Web Services      •      Directions      •      Campus Map      •      Emergency Information      •      Text-Only

Office of Web Services