Honors College Board of Directors
Wesley Myers and Emma Castanho
Wesley Meyers & Emma Castanho, Honors College Advisory Board Members
Established in 1997, the Honors College Board serves as the on-campus advisory group to the dean.  As a unique feature, the Board of Directors is comprised entirely of Honors students who nominate and elect their own officers. 

The board advises the dean on all matters and policies including College admissions, requirements to stay in the College, the mentoring program , curriculum changes, Honors classes, the Pledge Ride Scholarship program, and all social activities.

All Honors students are welcome to attend board meetings. Membership occurs through invitation from either current members or the dean, himself.

Download the Honors College Board of Directors Constitution (Word)

For more information, contact the dean or the President of the Honors College Board of Directors.

Honors College Advisory Board Members (2014-2015)

  • Wesley Meyers, President
  • Emma Castanho, Vice President
  • Allison McAndrews, Secretary
  • Rebecca Sherrill, Treasurer
  • Rebecca Sargent, Historian
  • Bree Steele & Brooke Talley, Community Service Committee Co-chairs
  • Elizabeth Ann Diehl, Marketing Committee Chairperson
  • Lauren Thomas, Mentoring Committee Chairperson
  • MJ Michaels & Ginny Simpson, Programming Committee Co-chairs
  • Emily Ashe, Undergraduate Research Committee Chairperson
  • Michaela Howell, Homecoming Committee Chairperson

Active Members: Emily Ashe, Jenny Collins, Maddy Cox, Jocelyn Dawal, Elizabeth Ann Diehl, Sarah Johnson, Diana Kuzmich, Charley Maurer, T’Shana McClain, Wesley Myers, Elizabeth Nanney, Caroline Naylor, Leah Rhodes, Regina Rumley, Rebecca Sargent, Kaitlyn Speer, Drew Thomas, Sarah Trombley, Dylan Walton; Kaitlyn Wright; Adam Ray


Copyright by Western Carolina University      •      Cullowhee, NC 28723      •      828.227.7211      •      Contact WCU
Maintained by the Office of Web Services      •      Directions      •      Campus Map      •      Emergency Information      •      Text-Only

Office of Web Services