Contact us

The office is open Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 12 noon and from 1 to 5 p.m. (EST), except on state, national, or university holidays, or in case of emergency or hazardous weather conditions

The Department of Chemistry and Physics office is in the Natural Sciences-Stillwell complex off Buzzards Roost Road and Memorial Drive, next to Hunter Library.

Department of Chemistry & Physics
Western Carolina University
231 Natural Sciences Building (#38 on the campus map)
111 Memorial Drive 
Cullowhee, NC  28723
Phone: 828-227-7260
FAX: 828-227-7393

Dr. Cynthia Atterholt, Department Head
atterholt@email.wcu.edu

Lynley Hardie, Administrative Support Associate
lehardie@email.wcu.edu

Contacts for Undergraduate Programs

Dr. Carmen Huffman, Chemistry Undergraduate Coordinator
chuffman@email.wcu.edu    

Dr. Laura Dewald, Environmental Science Director
ldewald@email.wcu.edu

Dr. Mark Wilson, Forensic Science Director
mrwilson@email.wcu.edu

Contact for Graduate Programs

Dr. Brian Dinkelmeyer, Chemistry Graduate Coordinator
dinkelmeyer@email.wcu.edu

 

 

Copyright by Western Carolina University      •      Cullowhee, NC 28723      •      828.227.7211      •      Contact WCU
Maintained by the Office of Web Services      •      Directions      •      Campus Map      •      Emergency Information      •      Text-Only

Office of Web Services