The Don Chalker Award

The Don Chalker Award for Excellence in Educational Leadership

Past Recipients: 
1998    Wanda Fowler, Principal, Cartaret County 
1999    Kathy Shelton, Central Office, Madison County 
2000    David Sutton, Central Office, Transylvania County 
2001    Regina Ash, Assistant Superintendent, Swain County 
2002    Kathyrn Brannon, Dean of Students, Mt. Pisgah Academy 
2003    Peggy Daniels, Principal, Carolina Day Middle School
2004    Jocelyn Reese, Assistant Principal, Vance Elementary School
2005    Joe Hough, Assistant Principal, A.C. Reynolds High School 
2006    Connie Jones, Assistant Principal, Enka High School
2007    Shawna Taylor
2008    Judith Leahy, Coordinator of Alternative Education, Gaston County Schools
2009    Paul Wilson
2010    Rebecca Ensley, Jackson County
2011    Teresa Walawender
2012    Richard "Ted" Duncan, Ira B. Jones Elementary
2013    Larry Fisher, EC Resource Teacher, North Buncombe Elementary


Copyright by Western Carolina University      •      Cullowhee, NC 28723      •      828.227.7211      •      Contact WCU
Maintained by the Office of Web Services      •      Directions      •      Campus Map      •      Emergency Information      •      Text-Only

Office of Web Services