Star Staff Award

A special $1,000 cash award will be given each year to recognize an SPA or EPA non-faculty employee who has demonstrated consistent, exceptional service and has helped energize and enhance staff spirit and morale.  Recipients must be permanent employees who have demonstrated consistent, exceptional service to and a positive attitude toward students, staff and their work; a willingness to go beyond the expectations of the job; a superior work performance; and a cooperative spirit that inspires and engages others in their work.

Criteria for the Star Staff Award


Star Staff Award Winner

2014 Margaret L. Watson
2013 Joshua G. Whitmore
2012 Andy Degrove
2011 Barbara L. Schade
2010 Amy L. McKenzie
2009 William Carter

Star Staff Award Committee 2013-2014

Shirley Beck
Dawne Coward
Nancy Foxx
Ann Green
Katie Williams Lanning
Steven Leamon
Kay Turpin
Josh Whitmore, Chair


Copyright by Western Carolina University      •      Cullowhee, NC 28723      •      828.227.7211      •      Contact WCU
Maintained by the Office of Web Services      •      Directions      •      Campus Map      •      Emergency Information      •      Text-Only

Office of Web Services