345 Stillwell
Department of Political Science and Public Affairs
Cullowhee, NC 28723
828.227.3442 tel
800.621.0008 toll-free tel
828.227.7502 fax

LGTP Advisory Board

  • Trey Allen, faculty liaison, School of Government, UNC-Chapel Hill
  • Nathan Bennett, county manager, Yancey County
  • Mark Bieberdorf, town manager, Town of Fletcher
  • Robert Boyette, city manager, City of Marion
  • John F. Connet, city manager, City of Hendersonville
  • Dr. Chris Cooper, department head, Political Science & Public Affairs, WCU
  • Scott Dadson, executive director, Isothermal Planning & Development Commission
  • Mike Decker, assistant manager/human resources director, Macon County
  • Paige R. Dowling, town manager, Town of Sylva
  • Karen Duncan, finance director, City of Morganton
  • Mickey Duvall, executive director, High County Council of Governments
  • Ed Evans, town manager, Town of Seven Devils
  • Joshua S. Freeman, AICP, planning director, City of Brevard
  • Scott Hildebran, city manager, City of Lenoir
  • Joy Garland, administrator, Town of Clyde
  • Rick Howell, city manager, City of Shelby
  • Jonathan Kanipe, town manager, Town of Biltmore Forest
  • Margaret Langston, human resources manager, Town of Waynesville
  • Ken Noland, town manager, Town of Wilkesboro
  • Jeff Richardson, county manager, Cleveland County
  • Ryan Sherby, executive director, Southwestern Commission
  • Karen Smith, AICP, chief economic development planner, Western Region, NC Commerce
  • Danna H. Stansbury, deputy director, Land-of-Sky Regional Council
  • Anthony W. Starr, AICP, executive director, Western Piedmont Council of Governments
  • Ashley Wooten, county manager, McDowell County

Copyright by Western Carolina University      •      Cullowhee, NC 28723      •      828.227.7211      •      Contact WCU
Maintained by the Office of Web Services      •      Directions      •      Campus Map      •      Emergency Information      •      Text-Only

Office of Web Services